Message from the Congress Co-chairpersons

We feel privileged and honoured to be the co-chairpersons of the first and foremost Peradeniya Medical School Annual Research Conference (PeMSARC'22). We believe, that this conference will be the first of many to aspire students, and academia, in research excellence.

We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have with us Vidya Jyothi, Emeritus Prof. Rohan Jayasekara as our chief guest, and Prof. Tissa Wijeratne as our keynote speaker. We appreciate their participation and valuable contribution to this important endeavour. They will undoubtedly enrich the conference and motivate the students and early-career researchers in attendance as they are our alumni and top experts in their respective disciplines.

We know that the success of any conference depends hugely on the inspiration, motivation, and dedication of those who are involved in planning and implementing the conference activities. Hence, we are thankful for the constant support and advice rendered by our Vice-chancellor, Prof. M.D. Lamawansa, and our Dean, Prof. Vasanti Pinto. Furthermore, we acknowledge and appreciate the efforts of our outstanding and easy-going organisation team, including all the students and the academic and non-academic staff members, who were actively involved in all the processes of the planning and implementation of the preliminary and ongoing activities of this conference.

We thank all the presenters of the conference for elevating the inaugural PeMSARC by sharing their research and innovations. We hope that PeMSARC will eventually be a medical conference of international standards.

Dr. Samidi Navaratna

Conference Co-chair



Dr Duminda Yasaratne

Conference Co-chair

