Members for SER Writing Committees for the Institutional Review
Criterion No Criterion Name Member representing the faculty/PGIs (Tier 1) Supporting Academic Staff member/members to the SERWC (Tier 2)
01 Governance & Management Prof. Vajira Weerasinghe Prof. Manoji Pathirage
02 Curriculum Design & Development Prof. Deepthi Edussuriya Dr. Vasana Kiridana
03 Teaching & Learning Prof. Kosala Marambe Dr. SPRP Premathilake
Ms. Sachini Dayarathne (Temp. Lecturer)
04 Learning Resources, Student Support & Progression Dr. Yasitha Illanagasekara Dr. Chathurika Dandeniya
05 Student Assessment & Awards Dr. TMSH Dharmaratne Dr. Chamara Dalugama
06 Strength & Quality of Staff Dr. Veranja Liyanapathirana Dr. Champa Rathnathunga
07 Postgraduate Studies, Research Innovation and Commercialization Prof. Devika Iddawala Dr. WMSNK Nawarathne
08 Community Engagement, Consultancy & Outreach Prof. Sampath Tennakoon Dr. Amila Jayasinghe
09 Distance Education Dr. Sulochana Wijetunga Dr. Priyanga Dematawa
10 Quality Assurance Dr. TMSH Dharmaratne Prof. Rasnayaka Mudiyanse

Criterion Coordinators – PR, 2019
Criterion No Name Criterion Name
Dean -
Ms. Samanthi Herath (Former AR) -
01 Prof. Ajith Sominanda Programme Management
02 Prof. Kosala Marambe Human & Physical Resources
03 Dr. Anura Abeysundara Programme Design & Development
04 Dr. Ruwan Premathilake Course/Module Design & Development
05 Dr. Manoji Pathirage Teaching & Learning
06 Dr. Yasitha Illangasekara Learning Environment, Student Support and Progression
07 Dr. Kalyani Pethiyagoda Student Assessment & Awards
Dr. Sisira Dharmaratne
08 Prof. Faseeha Noordeen Innovative & Healthy Practices

Members of the Program review 2019 - Self Evaluation Report Writting Team
  1. Dean/ Medicine
  2. Prof. M.D. Lamawansa
  3. Prof. N.V.I. Ratnatunge
  4. Prof. Kosala Marambe
  5. Dr. Manoji Pathirage
  6. Prof. R. Mudiyanse
  7. Prof. Faseeha Noordeen
  8. Dr. Ruwan Prematilake
  9. Dr. Anura Abeysundera
  10. Dr.Kalyani Pethiyagoda
  11. Dr. Yasitha Illangasekera
  12. Dr.Heshan Jayaweera
  13. Dr. Deepthi Edussuriya
  14. Dr. T.M.S.H. Dharmaratne
Terms of reference
  • Provide inputs to the steering committee and criterion subcommittees on enhancing their functions
  • Complete the SER according to guidelines in the Program review manual, based on collected evidence
  • Present the draft SER for discussion to faculty (academic, nonacademic staff and students) and its completion
  • Print and Submit the SER by the stipulated date (Expected to be end of January 2019, so far no official correspondence from UGC)


 Copyright ©2021-2022 | Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya | All Rights Reserved.